top of page

We Are All Infected

Day 6/21



A leap in the cases, day by day-

Speak something new!Why are we so scared of that?


Why can't we just pause and focus on better things.

I burned my finger today (don't worry, a mild burn)

and the very first thought that came to my mind was to 'quarantine' my finger.


From the past few weeks, "quarantine" has become our safe word.

Something obnoxious, yet an immense source of pleasure and the bringer of relief.It's been three weeks since I stepped out of the house.

I swear, not even for the essentials!





And alone at home, people have nothing to do but to video call and bitch about their high school ex:)

Where's that "being productive" gone?

Dissipated into the thin air or paralyzed for good?


While we see the stats and sulk over the state we're all in,

No one is ready to accept

that Corona or no Corona,

we are already infected:)


And the Universe would surely vouch for it by putting it as its caption on Instagram:

"#Universal Truth"

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page